Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Root Canal

I had my root canal done this afternoon, followed by an x-ray to make sure that the tooth had been filled correctly. It was as expected, given that I hadn't exactly done any research into the procedure. I didn't want to make myself any more nervous than I already was. Since my parents are away a friend of ours came round to look after Little Man for me whilst I was at the dentist's. They know each other well, and he really enjoyed her company. He was a little angel.

We also took the bag of plastic rubbish to the container. Here in the Netherlands you have to take your rubbish to a designated rubbish container, instead of having it collected. The plastics are regularly collected as I've seen them left out on the streets before. I'm not sure when it is but it wasn't a huge issue taking it to the skip. We also got some more milk (to ensure we have enough).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.