IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

An Orkney Chair to boot

I was woken by the phone ringing and the Current Mrs Creel telling me to go and answer it.  This before I’d even started my milk round.  Just as I reached the phone the caller rang off.  Climbing back in CMC was chatting to the ‘Caller’.  It was Karen who wanted a run to take her car to the Marness garage for repair.   How I do these things on an empty stomach I’ll never know; but I know what’s good for me.  CMC was away all day (although I did prepare her a mini macaroni special at her request) but after tea she departed again.  After our benign day yesterday the wind really picked up at the back of two with snow showers.  Meteorologists were blowing past the door.  They were stifling laughter with one hand and holding their payslips with the other.  There were resounding cheers throughout the land, well, the County, because this is the first day I have not Blipped outdoors for 1 yr and 9 months.  To stretch credibility I have even attached an extra.

That is it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.