The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Top of the Wold

I went for a longer walk than usual on what had been for the most part a grey day.  I climbed up the Park and from there to Cot Nab, then up the next dale to High Callis Wold Farm.  This was taken as I walked up the road from there to the Garrowby Road, there was a light show at the end of the day.  This circuit meant a section walking in the verge of the main road to get back to the safety of Worsendale, I won't do that again, but I was in a hurry to get home before dark.  With the ups and downs of the walk, I did nearly a 1000 feet of ascent in 5.6 miles.

Back at base, Pete has started the retaining wall for the back garden.  I helped him briefly with some levelling.  Everything he does is immaculate, but watching him laying bricks is to see a master craftsman at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.