PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Belgian Bun

This Belgian bun's topped with a cherry,
Baked in England (that is, as in Merry...)
With sultanas inside
And icing applied.
Sweet and tasty, you ask? I'd say, very!

© Celia Warren 2024

I recently wrote a limerick defining Belgian bun, so now that I can illustrate it, I thought I'd blip it before eating. (Difficult to photograph after consumption!!)

My limerick appears on the OEDILF site (along with about 1900 others I've written). If you like playing with words and enjoy writing or reading limericks, do visit. You might enjoy being a contributing writer, too, to the Omnificent English Dictionary In Limerick Form.

Today I baked cheese scones, made soup and put together a cheat's trifle. Our visitor left in the afternoon. We're already missing him, although we both fell asleep after his departure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.