pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

My office buddy

Ralph has taken to spending his day in the ‘office’ with me. Usually on an old jumper on the floor, but once or twice a day he sits up at the window. I guess he is at bird height. Then he jumps onto my desk/keyboard/laptop, hoping for a warm lap. I put him straight back onto the floor, where he meows a bit, looking endearingly at me, then settles back on the jumper bed!

Work felt less stressful today. Probably because I’m one day closer to my day off!

Then it was yoga, followed by a little bit of finishing somethings in my craft room (office by day, craft by night!)

I’m going to County Hall tomorrow and as I’m finding it really hard to get up in the mornings, I’ve showered and washed my hair now. It will still need to be tamed, but hopefully won’t take as long.

Had hoped to do some writing but am running out of time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.