Monday sun

Actually quite a cold day but I had planned to leave my walk until lunchtime. I started work at 7, as I had things to catch up on from last week. It feels like I am doing my old job plus half of the new one. Except it isn't the new job I had been expecting to do. I'm not sure when that will happen, as I said Friday, but it was stressed to me when I was offered the job that I must be positive. Well I felt very positive back in December and quite excited. I don't really feel that now. Oh well. The wheels turn slowly in Norfolk and our department is no exception.

I got what I wanted done early, and had a late lunch. After eating I walked to the allotment. It was such a lovely bright day. Bessie, my naughty hen, was walking around the allotment. Our newly built hen fortress did not keep her in. I coaxed her back in with her food, and added another layer of fencing from a small bit of chicken wire I had left.

Worked until 5, then cooked dinner. I've had a bad headache ever since, so I'm heading to bed now. Tomorrow I am on a training course at County Hall, so need to be rid of the bad head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.