Everyday Life

By Julez

Croci

I've not done much today - yoga, bath, deal with mail, sort out more washing for Brian to take down to his mum's old flat and have a wander around the park. 

I'm in Waterstones cafe now, drinking Cappuccino. 

I suppose really I shouldn't have these breaks. If I cracked on every day until all the problems in the house are fixed it would be done sooner and easier to maintain afterwards.

On Facebook I got a message request from a woman I'd been at school with. We were good friends for a few years at Grammar school.

I've not replied yet and don't know whether to. She went to Uni and went on to get a very good responsible job, in fact she is doing exactly what she said she wanted to do when we were at school.

I went a bit nuts, did not even sit my A levels, did not go to Uni (I would not have been mature enough!) And we all know I did not get a good job! (Though I distinctly remember being in the local chippy queue with my parents as a very young child and saying I was going to work in the chippy when I grew up, so there's that...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.