flavia13

By flavia13

BRING ME SUNSHINE

I got my re-scheduled hair appointment today!!!   All my fault but my hairdresser was great about it.  I've never missed one in the 8 years I've been going to her so she knew it was not usual.  I had to de-frost the front and right hand side windscreens on the car at 9.15 this morning too!!

After that the sun was shining and although cool it was a glorious day so Hubby and I immediately popped out to Levens Hall and went for a walk in the Deer Park. Just down the right hand side of the River Kent and back up again, but it was good for Hubby, gave him some fresh air, sunshine and just the right amount of exercise. 

If you notice him in the collage (centre photo) he has rolled up his jeans due to it being a bit muddy - he said he thought he was John Wayne!!!!! Hee hee hee

We then popped into Levens Hall Kitchens for a delicious lunch of lightly spiced slow cooked brisket on the perfect mashed potatoes with diced vegetables - it was delicious.  Too much for me but surprisingly Hubby managed to eat it all and thoroughly enjoyed it.  The first time he's finished a meal since he got back from hospital - yeah!!!

He is going to the pub tonight to meet up with his friends, especially as one of them has travelled up from Cheshire to be there.  He will take it steady but it will do him the world of good.

That's all from me for today.  Snow is on the way - don't know how much, if any, we will get here in Grange will find out in the morning I guess

Do take care everyone and stay safe wherever you are.  I will see you all tomorrow.

PS:  I've just realised that I would like to start taking  part in one or two challenges again so this is my entry for W-I-D-E- Wednesday - with a theme of a Wide  Open - well this is a  wide open pathway, does that count??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.