Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Storytime

We were so busy today that we reached bedtime a few moments ago before I realised I didn't have a blip, so here is storytime with Euan and his Mum somewhere under the duvet!

Euan pedalled so fast to Nursery this morning that we took just 12 minutes to cover the mile.  Good job we had our running gear on.  Once Euan was safely through the door, Tony went off for a run whilst I returned home and relaxed with my puzzles and a cuppa.  

After collecting Euan from Nursery, thankfully he was tired and didn't pedal quite so fast on the return journey, we had lunch then headed out again to the Park.  Euan had a mammoth go on the swings then declared he was tired so we called in at the supermarket for a few things for dinner and stopped at the Café for drinks and treats.  By this time, Euan was well and truly tired so it was back home for quiet games and tv time whilst I made dinner.  I think he will sleep tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.