Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Dear deer

A walk into town this morning for a coffee and to pick up a couple if things.  It's the first day today of our week where we have to monitor all of our travel for the Government's National Travel Survey.  On the first day we have to log all our travel whereas for the rest of the week we only log journeys of one mile or more.  I was interested to note that walking one way into town was 0.1 of a mile further than walking the other way, and that once we were actually in town we walked 0.76 of a mile just wandering between and in shops.  There, I knew you'd be fascinated.

This is one of two metal deer that stand guard at the entrance to one of the 'Yards' in town; small alleys that contain a few little shops and cafes.  I assume they are for sale as there is a small shop in the Yard that sells that type of thing.  I don't know how much they are asking for it but it is bound to be dear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.