talloplanic views

By Arell

Homeward

It was a right battle through the traffic this morning to get to the office.  If I'd been on the motorbike it would've taken very much longer because you simply can't filter a big machine safely past nose-to-tail queues on a twisty, narrow A road with no sightlines.  But it was good to catch up with a few colleagues.  It was also a pretty tough ride home, carting both panniers full of clothes and my laptop and all the nonsense that goes along with hybrid working.

I found another bicycling travelogue on my work's book swap shelf.  It is really quite a tome.  My friend Alice has a copy too, but neither of us is particularly of a mind to travel to the locale just now, much as we each enjoy cycle touring.  And anyway, it will need to sit on my bookcase until I've finished reading Elspeth Beard, and then wait again until I've read Geddy Lee's autobiography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.