Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Henry is (nearly) 80

Tomorrow Henry is 80 years old and he and Christine will have been married for 55 years. Amazing.

The Haltwhistle Intermediate Walkers started from Wall Village this morning. The first half mile was on tarmac, so I joined them for that, returning the way I had come. It was snowing when we set off but it didn’t last for long.

I called in to see Jenny and Dennis before returning home. Jenny’s jigsaw is nearly finished and I enjoyed placing a few pieces.

Later in the day I met up with the walkers at The Crown in Humshaugh for a post walk drink.

Twenty seven walked and the majority came back to the pub. It’s always good to catch up with friends like this.

The walkers gave Henry a card and a bottle of bubbly for his birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.