Teasel

By Teasel

Across The Rooftops

Another day working in the office for me today.  Thankfully my bus journey in was much less eventful than yesterday’s journey.
 
There were fewer of us in today, but plenty of meetings kept me busy, as well as a time limited task (demand) from my boss – which I thankfully managed to do.  The hardest part was tracking down someone with the information I needed.  I didn’t have any time to escape the office at lunchtime, but when my 2pm meeting only lasted twenty minutes when it had been scheduled for one hour, I used the opportunity to go for a quick walk over Calton Hill, before I was back for a few more back to back meetings.
 
Having left far too late last night, I made a point of leaving earlier tonight.  I bumped into a  colleague and TT on the bus home.  We were all sitting separately – though near each other.  It wasn’t easy to chat, so we all got our books out and read all the way home.
 
BB got in from rugby training, just after we got in.  he was covered in mud.  I fear he bathroom probably needs a hose down now.
 
After tea I popped out for some milk and some steps.
 
I’ve not been up Calton Hill for ages.  It was a good day for clear views over to Fife.
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.