AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

Festive and colourful

Lunar New Year is on Saturday. Wishing all who celebrate it, and those who love to look on, a happy, healthy and prosperous New Year. 

A less illustrious occasion is the publication of my 1500th blip which follows all too closely my four year blipversary. I suppose it must happen sometimes, that camera milestone numbers will be close to a multiple of 365.

Again I say thanks to my followers and those who just drop by. You are such a great bunch of friendly, kind and warm hearted photographers and every day I enjoy seeing the fabulous images you post. I feel privileged to be a part of this community.

Also I again say thanks to the brilliant and hard working maintainers of the site. 

Thanks, Ingeborg, for hosting this lovely blip challenge. There are surprisingly few decorations up around my home, but I managed to find this lantern and a money tree. It will be all go in Chinatown. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.