Through a bus window

Today I saw a play, Hubris and Humiliation, a gay romp which was side-splittingly funny. Two and a half hours including interval and I neither looked at my watch nor fell asleep. 

The Wharf Theatre is in the vicinity of Barangaroo near the southern end of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. It was a fishing and hunting area of the local indigenous people for thousands of years prior to colonisation. The area includes The Hungry Mile, along which, during the Depression, unemployed people walked from wharf to wharf in a fruitless search for work.

Redevelopment of the area commenced 20 years ago, for a range of uses including parkland, leaving much of the shoreline clear.

I took the photo through the bus window with my phone on selfie mode. It shows buildings that are part of a group encroaching as closely as possible on Barangaroo. I hate them.

Thanks for hosting Jenny. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.