gennepher

By gennepher

Pen drawing

Wildlife nighttime video
Cat Jade watching something out of sight - Badger calls & wants the cloths - Jade returns
52secs
https://youtu.be/5YpfaoA76CM?si=Y7u7P3DVQtwtUfwc


Creative...pen and water brush on a postcard
My friend had cancelled our meeting.
And so I went for a carvery lunch.
I sat with my back against a wall (as I always do, experience taught me that one).
I had downloaded something to read on my phone, but for some reason it hadn't downloaded properly, and there was no signal in the pub.
I had my postcards, ink pen, and water brush with me...
Nothing to draw, I'd sat in a secluded part of the pub.
Then a group of 3 people came in, two women with a toddler and a man, in their late 20's I would say.
There was a lot of busyness as they allocated chairs and put their coats and stuff on to the chair next to the man.
I wasn't really taking much notice at this point, just noticing out of the corner of my eye...
Then the women and child left (presumably to order food), and the man got agitated.
He had short back and sides, and extensive tattoos on the left of his neck, and on his left hand.
I am not looking in his direction, but I soft focused my eyes (and I had dark glasses on), and I get the pen and waterbrush and postcard out.
So, eating my dinner with my left hand, I am drawing with my right hand (I had moved the stand up menu so it hid what I was doing.
His hands were clenched.
His eyes were closed...1st pic
Then he took his jacket off, eyes still closed.
He put jacket over his shoulders and his fists were still clenched and he put his head down towards the table....2nd pic
Then he put his jacket back on again, eyes still closed.
Then some busyness at the table when the one of the woman brought him his pint. And then she left.
Third pic (and there wasn't enough room left to do this on a little postcard and a fat pen nib)...was him 'looking' (?) and contemplating that pint in front of him as he was holding it. It was a very long moment of contemplation....
I didn't draw any more, but there could have been a fourth pic where he sips the pint. It was a very long slow drawn out sip, as if time had slowed down. He looked almost at peace. His eyes were still closed...
When the women and child got back, he opened his eyes, and is talking animatedly with them. But to me, his eyes are wrong (to me as a lip-reader), and they were following the sound of the voices in front of him. It is almost like he was putting on a show for them.
I felt his genuine face was the face in the first pic.

I didn't look again. My head is already making up a short story/life history on what lead him to this point.

Time for a nap and a cuppa...

Have your best day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.