TrishaR

By TrishaR

Walking

We hummed and hawed about going for a drive and a walk in the morning but ended up not going anywhere. Cleaned the bathroom and faffed !

However by afternoon I needed to get out and as needed some chicken fillets for the tea walked down to the butchers shop. I liked the way the sun was illuminating the gable end street art of local Perth sportswomen.

Popped into the library on the way home and sat for a wee while there reading the guide book on Orkney I was taking out. Fancy going there in the warmer months.

My friend Catherine in Gateshead sent me a pic of Dave her partners soles of his feet after a 40 mile charity walk he did on Sunday. He foolishly did no training saying that he would smash it and no need to train. Well, as my Mum used to say ‘Hell Mend Him’. Indeed! After going to A and E to get it checked out he is bandaged almost to the knees, been told to stay off work for 3 weeks , keep feet elevated and walk on them as little as possible. Basically they are a mess. Respect the feet I said.

We had a binge of Yellowstone and Australian traitors!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.