Stuff

Weird photo of me on my wobble board! since I had the balance issues two years ago I do a daily balance exercise routine. The vestibular physio explained a lot of stuff I didn’t know about the vestibular system and as you get older balance issues can arise so I do a few exercises and the wobble board is one. The purple softball is for the knee/hamstring strengthening and the long roller is for the IT bands!! Straps for the shoulder/arms and there are a few others too! It’s fair to say high impact days are over for me, strength training is more important and better now.

Got a phone call from the doc while was outside the library with the CT scan results and all was fine, but doesn’t explain some symptoms so more investigations to come…

I’ve started watching The English on iPlayer and although quite bleak I’m enjoying it. I always enjoyed the westerns when I was growing up. Probably for the horses, but then most of the tv series back then were westerns - loved them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.