Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Up to date!

Woo hoo, while I was waiting for the milk to heat to make halloumi this morning I made a determined effort and managed to catch up with all the blip journals I follow.  I checked in again tonight for any that had been updated during the day and I am now up to date.  I’m so pleased to have caught up.

We don’t have A the painter here this week, so this morning we actually slept in until 8am and took our time over breakfast.  As well as making halloumi I managed to catch up on some admin stuff and dismantled a light fitting ready to get all the dust and grime off it. 

We had a late lunch/early supper as I was going to a class at 6:30pm.  MrMacD dropped me down about 6pm, which was too early, so I went for a long walk around the block and got back to the venue only to discover it wasn’t on this week.  I wasn’t the only one as three other people turned up too.  I walked to the Oamaru Club and met MrMacD, who was enjoying a quiet beer.  I had a glass of bubbles and we walked back home.

I had good news from my daughter this afternoon.  She’d been for the two-week check after the operation, had the stitches out (the wound has healed extremely well), a new dressing applied and the brace loosened so that she now has a 90deg bend, which will hopefully help her to be a bit more comfortable.  The doctor had given her photos of the x-rays of her leg showing the break and the plate and screws that are holding the bone together and helping it to mend - not a pretty sight!  She does feel that she is making progress.

A new dahlia is flowering; and I love the little poppies - so colourful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.