PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Rainy Day

Today got off to a good start with Wordle in 2 (I had four letters right in my opening gambit!) Then, as the forecast sleet and snow was closer to heavy rain, occasionally sleety, I decided I would be safe driving to Grantham and back. Glad I did, as I really enjoyed line dancing for the first time in three weeks. 

Watching blue tits on the front feeder, through the kitchen window, I spotted five in the magnolia. Caught these three on camera and added the rainy window as a frame. Back in the day, when I first joined Blipfoto, frames were not allowed. I'm glad they are now, as sometimes they do enhance an image.

Hoping the rain will ease off for Mr PP to achieve at least one walk today. At present it really is drenching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.