Another Day

By BlackTulip

Colourful and festive

It's poured all day and I haven't been outside other than to feed the birds, and I haven't seen much except there was a very bedraggled pigeon on the fence first thing.

The plane tree in the school playing field behind next door's house is sitting in quite a lake.  Needless to say the children haven't been out playing in it.

Shopping list updated ready for tomorrow's delivery and apart from changing the bed and washing the sheets I've done not a lot.  Mind you we did sit in bed with cups of tea until well after 9 a.m. and then had a leisurely breakfast.  I was awake just after 1 a.m. and didn't get back to a solid sleep until way past 4 a.m., so wasn't in any hurry to get up.

I rang my brother late morning to wish him a belated happy birthday for yesterday and we had quite a decent conversation for once, apart from his usual hypochondria.

Believe it or not this is a robin sitting on the fence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.