HelHSS

By HelHSS

New to Try

Temperature now in the evening -12, feeling like -19 due to the northeast wind. Sunny almost all day, feeling like spring.

I stayed at home.
By day Mr S wanted to go to a store about two kilometers from us by MOPED. I offerd to take him there by my car, but he's never liked to sit in the car if it's possible to be outdoors. As younger, when he was able to walk without problems, he could do it easily even ten kilometers. A great principle as that, of course. I just was worried about his fingers and face due to the light wind not degrees. Even -20 can be gentle, when it's fully windless. But I was worried for nothing, he managed it well by dressing properly.

Meanwhile I paid the bills, did a food order, checked housing supply and tried to find a recipe of something good of rye malt. I have never used it, so I'd like to do it now. I found this recipe in the picture for rye malt bread spiced with cumin, and will bake it in the near future. I'm looking forward to it's taste.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.