HelHSS

By HelHSS

Big and Small

Temperature -17 in the morning. Light, still cold northeast wind, but sunny.

I had an appointment in the Assistive Equipment Center considering the moped I had last spring as a spare moped for indoor use, if and when my current moped will get to the end of its way. Went there by taxi. The weather was beautiful, bright, very vernal. When waiting for taxi to get back home I went out to take a photo this cute, small cottage that is left among the big buildings. 

I found an article of the cottage from an old newspaper. It was told in the article that two brothers and their families lived in the house built around 1920. In the 1930s, the city of Helsinki redeemed the cottage. Later it had a few different owners e.g. forest guards and Helsinki City Transport. The cottage was going to be demolished to make way for the trolley hall, but in the end it was spared and today is owned by an association.

Now, this week's efforts are behind me, and I think I'll drink a glass of beer, after a long time. Perhaps also read a book a bit before our evening tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.