The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Abstract Thursday (8th February 2024)

In addition to the foul weather I have had several technical issues today involving SDHC cards and their readers. I retook these polyanthus flowers in a different camera and lens having failed the original image, but the card reader refuses to recognise the card and I can't find the cable that links the camera directly to a PC, so I can't use the better shot. As it's Abstract Thursday I played around with the failed original. The theme is 'Colourful And Festive' so I have taken liberties with the hues. With thanks to Ingeborg for Abstract Thursday.

Yesterday's wine was delivered today, not tomorrow, and they used my safe place without ringing the bell, although I was clearly at home.

P.S. I managed a workaround to transfer the image on the faulty SDHC card so have included it as an Extra (9.2.24)

L.
Thursday 8.2.2024 (1848 hr)

Blip #4030 (#3780 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #002
Blips/Extras In 2024 #013/266 + #004/100 Extras
Day #5067 (1230 gaps from 26.3.2010)
Lozarithm's Lozarhythm Of The Day #3169 (#3009 + 160 in archived blips)

Old Forge series
Abstracts And Experiments series
Woodland Garden

Taken with Pentax KS-1 (Blue) and Tokina 19-35mm f/3.5-4.5 AF 235 lens

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
The Selecter - Train to Skaville (recorded July 1980, Coventry)
2 Tone Records spawned a ska and bluebeat revival around 1979, led by two bands from Coventry, the Specials and the Selecter, although it was sadly short lived. I was fortunate to see both bands recording an In Concert programme for Radio One in November 1979. The Selecter recorded two albums in 1979 and 1980 before breaking up. As well as their original material, such as Three Minute Hero, On My Radio and Missing Words, they did a handful of reggae classics such as Carry Go Bring Come and the Ethiopians' Train To Skaville from 1967.  This extended 12" version features their guitarist Compton Amanor on harmonica. It comes from a 3CD version of their first album that I have just purchased and played through today.


One year ago:
Loki, God of Mischief

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.