A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

MMC2024 :: Day 8 :: The Shed

Mono Month Challenge 2024

I had quite a productive day in the Men's Shed. I have all but finished my 2nd VW van, a 1972 VW T2 Kombi in red. This I bought after my T1 camper was written off in the early '80s. 

I've added a colour photo in extras together with the next one on the production line. This T1 camper is destined for a Shed member's daughter, don't tell anyone...

My main Blip is an experiment. I wanted to explore more photo apps for my phone. Yesterday I downloaded a few as a package including Brushstroke. naturally changing a photo into a painting would work better in colour but I blended the same image, one original in mono and one from the app, again in mono. I think it gives the result a light touch to the effect. 

More exploring needed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.