Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Friendly Fruit

I thought there was going to be a nice sunrise when I went to the shop first thing - it didn't happen.
 After I had put a bit of a finish on a couple of bits of turning I tried cleaning up up some of the remaining twigs and rubbish from the tree I had taken down without much success .... frozen to the ground. While I was doing that one of the neighbours arrived home and came over to see if I was praying or if something was wrong since it looked like I was on my knees. We had a wee chat and when I went in for breakfast I grabbed a couple of shorts of the wee dish made from a bit of tree cutting and went over the road and gave to the neighbour, The pictures are in the extras.

After breakfast I went and delivered the foodstuff I collected last night and afterwards I collected SWMBO and we went to our dental appointments. They have finally got a new NHS dentist in the practice (I think there were too many complaints).

Next it was into Straiton for fuel. The bypass was heaving as usual, but unusually, it was travelling at speed. It was the same on the way back. What a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.