Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Rain, Rain, Go Away

It has rained almost consistently all day. It has also felt very cold. I'm not someone who tends to mind too much however, today was different. Little Man and I had guests round this morning and they commented on how cold Oudewater feels compared to the town they live in. We went for a walk to the supermarket (we needed milk) and Little Man ended up wearing my gloves and beanie to keep him warm. I did find his, as we were eating out with friends and even though they only live 5 minutes away, the weather was too miserable for either of us to go without gloves and beanies on top of the normal winter garb (jackets and scarves on top of sweaters, etc). I think we had sleet at one point this afternoon, though not heavily falling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.