iaint

By iaint

Ò Mo Chreach

... or ÒMC* for those inclined in that direction. 

I seem to have packed quite a lot into a rather desultory Blip effort. 

At the simplest of levels it is a bacon roll (delicious, by the way) at the church cafe. 

I had been to the library to replenish my stocks and when I emerged, decided it was just about time for lunch at the nearby church cafe. When I got there about 5 minutes later, my stomach suggested it was still a little early for lunch. 

I wondered if I could persuade it to switch to Central European Time briefly, and that might solve the problem. I settled on a compromise. A late brunch which could be seen as an early lunch too. 

As I sat admiring my photo on my iPhone, I realised all the books I had just borrowed are in the Scandi noir genre. It is the kind of thing I often read, but usually I try to borrow a variety. Then I noticed my bunnet-of-the-day is a souvenir from a trip to Stockholm. 

What is going on? 

I enjoyed my food. That is the main thing. 

* "OMG" in Gaelic (or "FFS" if you don't like blaspheming.) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.