17k

Jings! 

Almost 18k steps today, after 16k yesterday. My poor wee leggies. 

I went jogging in the park after breakfast. Mostly it was good*, but I should have had a smaller breakfast. 

After showering I walked into town for lunch (35 minutes each way.) It was mostly good too. 

In the evening I resumed my quest for Junior's medication. I took the car - apart from the state of my legs, it was cold, wet and windy. Windy as in supermarket trolleys moving around the car park by themselves quite quickly. 

Junior had to repeat the whole ordering process he went through last week because neither the pharmacy nor the GP practice would admit to having his prescription/order. Faced with a 2 hour wait at the pharmacy, he asked if I could pick it up later for him. 

This time I got it. 

My Blip is one of the few pleasant parts of my walk to/from the town centre, and even then the traffic thunders past without a break. 


*Unpleasant encounter with an aggressive dog and idiot owner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.