Sweet

I had a pharmacy-free day. Ideal. 

I had an exercise-free day too. Also ideal. 

As regards the latter, it felt a bit weird. I had a strong aversion to even a short walk. I had an aversion to getting in the car to drive somewhere as well. I guess I just needed a lazy day.

Getting older has made me much better at listening to my body, interpreting what it is telling me, and acting accordingly. Tempting fate, eh...

Yes, the Blip... Junior visited Budapest in the autumn and, knowing we share a compulsion for putting dried chilli flakes on just about anything, he brought me a tiny jar of gourmet Hungarian chilli flakes. 

The taste is subtle rather than fiery hot, so I have been experimenting with good ways to use it. Today I sprinkled a little on the fried eggs I ate at lunchtime. The experiment worked.

I suspect it might be good on porridge too. Watch this space.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.