PandaPics

By pandammonium

‘It’s just a bit of drizzle’

Rant

I popped into Sainsbury’s this afternoon in preparation for the Super Bowl this weekend. The outside car park was almost deserted. The cars that were there, except mine, were parked in two spaces each. Not just spaces beside each other, but in front of/behind each other as well, as if the driver didn’t know where to stop when they drove/reversed in (see extras).

I wouldn’t care, but I hear modern cars have parking sensors and cameras and parking assist technology and other parking magic. My Henry has none of these things, yet I can get him into a car park space easily. It helps that he’s not a monstrous size, of course.

Drizzle

‘It’s just a bit of drizzle,’ said some eejit* in the WhatsApp group.

By the time I left the house, it was more than drizzle, let me tell you. I ran with the couch-to-5k (C25K) group because all the steady runners were either indisposed or wusses. We were about as wet as wet could be by the end.

Everyone did well, and I feel better for it. The wusses wished they’d gone after all :D


* Me.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.