MrsK277

By MrsK277

Plan B

I went to work voluntarily this morning, in class 8 going through some readers. What a joy. I love to hear them read and enjoy encouraging them. I was made very welcome as always and was like a new person in counselling later. We talked about, how good it makes me feel being in school and it's a great feeling, believing they enjoy having me there. 
I met up with Alison and gave her a card, flowers and a bottle of my homemade sloe gin. She poured her heart out about her mum and I was happy to listen and comfort aa much as I could.
FK and I worked out a plan B and C after he sent me this disappointing email regarding his work experience placement. He's emailed them back asking if a week in June would work for them if he can get it passed at school and has also applied to another RAF base. I so hope hope he's successful one way or another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.