Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Raindrops

I normally walk up to church, but didn’t want to get soaked in the pouring rain this morning so I took the car. The conversation around the table at coffee afterwards ranged from stories about our most cringeworthy embarrassing moments to Tudor beheadings - no idea how we made the transition between those two topics. An afternoon of phone calls and messaging before relaxing indoors later. If global warming is going to continue making the weather wetter I shall invest in some waterproof trousers to go walking in. I might postpone the journey I was planning for tomorrow, as I don’t fancy the madness of the motorways if it’s still raining a lot.

I’ve borrowed a family favourite recipe from my niece to make my contribution for a puddings and pancakes evening on Saturday - stand by for a Blip if it turns out okay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.