Satisfaction!

Today as I was feeling reasonably well and we needed to go into Bishop's Stortford to visit a photographic shop and to get some medicine from Boots Pharmacy. I decided to take the D3 (very heavy) and take some pictures for my Blip.

We had a very good breakfast there and after our visit to the pharmacy and our little bit of shopping, we decided to take a walk and some photographs. I took quite a few photographs and some of them were quite reasonable, but the photograph I chose to Blip today was one of a very satisfied Mrs GOG, eating an ice-cream sundae and saying that this was one of the pleasures of blipping. This picture was taken at the end of our walk while I was having tea and a cake.

However, the day was not quite as successful and simple as it sounds, when we got to Boots they had the medicine, but not everything that was needed so problem number one. Upon returning home and visiting our local surgery there was complete confusion with no one knowing quite what was on prescription and what was not; this problem is still on-going and awaiting resolution.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.