A Bee in Clover

Yesterday, after I had posted my blip I decided to mow the lawn. It was from this point on that everything went wrong. We have an old caravan which I use as a garden shed and I normally pass this on the mower with a clearance of half an inch or so. Yesterday one of the pieces of aluminium that retain the body panels had sprung out and I did not notice it, so I caught it with the lever that raises and lowers the grass collector. I did not think that the mower had much power, but it tore off one of the side panels from the caravan, bending it up in the process. It looked as though it was going to rain, so I put the mower away and carried out temporary repairs to keep the caravan interior dry. I decided to beat the buckled metalwork flat with a soft mallet; when I swung this the head promptly came off and hurtled across the garden. From then on everything that I touched seemed to break or fall apart.

Today I am recovering from yesterday, have fixed most of the broken items and have again tried to mow the lawn; having not yet finished as rain threatened. Among the grass was quite a lot of clover and this was covered with bees collecting nectar, so today's blip is of one of these hard-working little souls collecting the nectar before I mowed the clover.

I am pleased to say that the problems from yesterday regarding my medicine have now been resolved to everyone's satisfaction.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.