Intent

Today we went into Bishop's Stortford in final conclusion of the problem with my medicine. Unfortunately, this was one trip too many and my legs really did not like it, so I have done very little for the rest of the day and have sat and laid about.

Just after Mrs GOG had gone out to supervise the grandchildren I noticed that Dougal and Florence, who had just come home, were very intent upon something in the grass and I took this picture of them.

Dougal "Do you see that rat down there?"

Florence "No, remember I only have one eye!"

Dougal "Well I will just go and catch it for you then".

Florence "Bet you can't"

Dougal "You wait and see!"

About one minute after I took this picture, Dougal brought home a very nice fat rat which he gave to Florence, who ate half of it leaving the rest for Dougal, who had 'Dreamies' instead. Mrs GOG took the other half away when she returned home!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.