My day

By 59

Double delight

There isn’t much flowering at the moment after some hot weather but I did find this rose and some daisies and alstroemerias. 

I went out for lunch today. It was really fun. Shellie said a few people I used to work with were having lunch just up the road. I like them all and haven’t seen them much since I left 6 years ago so decided to see how I went. They didn’t know I was  going and got a lovely welcome. It was at the cafe I walk past often but it is too far at the moment. The roads are all closed around here for a big football (women’s soccer) match at the sports ground so we had to drive via the highway. Miles later we arrived almost back at our place. There was a lot of catching up as 6 years is a long time, their children have gone to school or left school and gone to uni.  I was able to sit up for most of the meal but had to stand and stretch halfway through.  I chose to eat a meal called a Narromine. That is the name of the small town we went to as children. The meal was waffles with Icecream and an orange sauce, unfortunately the flavours just didn’t seem to go together. Oh well. 

The rest of the day I slept. Ha ha. Of course I have done all my exercises as directed. 

This morning we received an invitation to our niece’s wedding (Sammy, Peter’ daughter)  in Brisbane in August. That gives us time to plan our winter holiday. We have a few ideas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.