Combi31

By Combi31

Eucera Longicornis

See them larger here.

Is the victim of a cunning plan laid down by a family of orchids (which I imagine the bee orchid is one) that mimics the female bee, which attracts the males, who try to have their wicked ways with what they think is a female bee, which results in the orchid being pollinated.

Another nice walk at the end of the afternoon - well, this time I went on my motorbike (which I'm not really for in such an area, but I had little time this evening).

I saw a red deer doe with a tiny fawn - oh how I wish I had a longer lens than the macro with me. Later the two young buzzards were in the forest, not far from the nest, being fed by the parents. I also saw two hoopoes, those red birds I saw yesterday, which could be linnets I think.

Today's song is by Alain Bashung - La nuit je mens.

On 1 January 2009, Bashung was made Chevalier (Knight) of the Légion d'honneur.[9] On 28 February 2009, he received three prestigious Victoires de la Musique awards for his final album Bleu pétrole. The 2009 award ceremony was his last public appearance. He appeared frail, but still performed "Résidents de la République." He won the Best male artist of the year, Best album and Best tour awards.

Alain Bashung (1 December 1947 - 14 March 2009) was a French singer, songwriter and actor.
In France, he is considered one of the most famous singers in French chanson and French rock.
He rose to prominence in the early 80s with hit songs such as "Gaby oh Gaby" and "Vertige de l'amour", and later had a string of hit successes from the 90s onward, such as "Osez Joséphine", "Ma petite entreprise" or "La nuit je mens".
He has had an influence on many later French artists, and is the most awarded artist in the Victoires de la Musique history with 12 victoires obtained throughout his career.
Bashung died in Paris on 14 March 2009 from lung cancer at the age of 61 at the Hôpital Saint-Joseph in Paris.
After a religious ceremony at the Abbey of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, he was buried on 20 March 2009 in the Père Lachaise Cemetery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.