suehutton

By suehutton

Biker Dog

For something to do, we went to the Outwoods in the afternoon. At least Basil could have a run. It was still gloomy.

I was hungry so I went into Olivia's and ordered smoked salmon with scrambled egg and latte. I refused their gluten free bread because it makes me ill. Still, the salmon and egg were delicious.

Len had the same when he came back with Baz except that he was also served with two doorsteps of normal bread. He couldn't eat it all.

Snowdrops have been planted around one of the trees. At the moment they look like green spikes tipped with white. The Scots Pine on the edge of the car park always reminds me of something Japanese.

As we were heading to the car, a biker rode in with a gorgeous little Jack Russell dog poking her head out of the back pack. It's a shame I didn't get the right focus point.

Choir in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.