Kipsie

By Kipsie

Understated beauty

The day started fairly dismal, but out walking with Indie we had the occasional sighting of a blue sky, it was warm so in between the showers I was removing my jacket. Plenty of subjects for todays blip, one pretty impressive but I hope to take a sharper image tomorrow, fingers crossed. The male catkins which consist of hundreds of tiny flowers always grab your attention, whereas the female flower on the same branch can go unnoticed. The heath is surrounded by native woodland so there is a great biodiversity of wildlife. We spotted deer, squirrels, a couple of tiny moths flitting about but not landing, sadly a dead toad on Acorn Field track. There was plenty of birdsong, this morning's rendition, identified by the Merlin app,  a nuthatch. We bumped into a couple of villagers on our loop, so stopped for a chat to catch up.  It's amazing how a good walk can clear the head,
Back at Mum's, I whizzed around with the vacuum cleaner, a Vax Pet Air. Brilliant for picking up dog hair which is a blessing as Indie sheds hair all year round, & unfortunately is allowed on the furniture. :-( .Cleaned the bathroom. Suggested dusting to Mum but strangely enough did'nt seem keen, nor was I so that can go down on the 'To Do' list for Monday. Got Mum her lunch then headed home.
Lunch, then sat down and complied an email to Trago Mills. I purchased a double duvet in the January sale & notice that every row of stitching at both ends is unravelling. Not good. I did'nt save the receipt .... I know. Stupid me!! And I paid cash. There is'nt a brand label on the duvet either so don't hold out too much hope. The alternative is that I will have to hand stitch each row. (Not possible to sew on a domestic machine). Hey ho!!
Thanks to Annie / BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.