Kipsie

By Kipsie

Jelly ear fungi

Back blip.
Day before - Trago Mills responded to my e.mail within half an hour of sending it. Well impressed. Came back to me just before they closed at 6pm to inform me that they had been able to find Mum's debit card purchase, but unable to find my purchase on their till roll. I would have sworn we made the purchases on the same day. The outcome of it was that they obviously could'nt accept teh duvet back but would keep my e.mail on file in case they should receive other complaints.
Today - After breakfast I removed all the frozen foods from my freezer, identified & listed them so that I could make meals to reduce stock down to nil, well give or take a few items.
Down to CK, walked Indie, caught my foot in a bramble, went flying, flat on my front, whilst holding my camera. Ouch! Bit of a crake in my shoulder, clothes a little soggy, camera,  kaput! :-(  I had fortunately taken the Jelly ear prior to incident.
Back at Mum's, had a fiddle with camera ... don't think it can be fixed but
will Google later. Mum came to Chudleigh for lunch & the horse racing, dropped her back home prepared her meal. Back up to Chudleigh, taxi hubby to pub for rugby match. Home, made dinner. Picked hubby up from pub .. Hubby fell over at home just as I was serving dinner, bit tricky getting him up. Cut his arm. By the time we had sorted him out neither of us felt like eating. Hubby took another tumble when he lost his balance. Sorted him out, he went off to bed. I watched South Pacific on Beeb4. Very interesting programme, then watched some old music footage on Beeb 2 til bedtime.

Thank you for your kind comments, stars, & hearts, they are much appreciated. Apologies for not always acknowledging individually. Time is sometimes an issue. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.