Craig's Journal

By CraigD

Grey Heron

There were 7 Heron today 4 including the little female (pictured) met me at the gate. The little female however must have dropped a fair bit down the pecking order and was chased off. I saw her fly out of the park then circle back in and land further into the park opposite the slope. I immediately made my way to where I saw her land. As soon as she saw me she came running over. I gave her a good feed before the others followed. When they did she flew to the slope and waited. The other herons followed as did a further 3. The chick, the male from the clearing and the little female are the only ones wo come very close so I was able to keep them all apart and feed the little female without her getting chased. The others all got a good feed as well.
The crows all got biscuits as did the coot! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.