River of Flowers

By doffy

Mini Wildflower Meadow

About 5 weeks ago the new bit of the garden looked like this. This week it is buzzing with honey bees and bumble bees, blackbirds and the smaller birds are also scrabbling around in it. Every day I find a different plant growing there, after I planted the seed mixtures.

Another sunny day, warm but with the chilly wind. I spent a few hours this morning moving pots round, mulching the courgette and squash, and preparing a part of the garden for planting out some cavallo nero.

I was very worried to see the patch of garlic looking decidedly sickly, after a bit of research I think it's rust - probably a result of the damp weather! It should be ok to leave the plants until they're ready to harvest at the end of July.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.