River of Flowers

By doffy

Blackbird in Merville's Garden

Back to Merville's salon today for a haircut. Whilst there I had a bit of a tidy up in the garden and planted a few more plants to give some colour later in the year.

I cut back a few branches of Mahonia, there were lots of ripe berries which I placed on the garden table - whilst I was having a bit of a rest and a cup of tea I spotted Mr Blackbird helping himself to the berries. I crept down the path and managed to grab a quick blip of the blackbird hiding behind the trees on one of the lovely statues in the garden.

Quick update on Marmaduke for everyone who was concerned about him yesterday - he was looking much better today and demanding ham and other food from Merville. Thank you for all your good wishes, they were appreciated :-)

It's still warm here. After getting home I did a bit of tidying in my garden, and lots of watering - so dry :-(((

MrD got home early because he was on a training course and was allowed to leave when they finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.