River of Flowers

By doffy

Mock Orange

A day at home, it was raining first thing so I decided on a day of study and sorting the wardrobe (again!). I'm making good progress with the course and hope to have caught up properly by Monday. There's a lot more space in the wardrobe too, I'll be taking a couple of bags of clothes to the charity shop tomorrow :-)

Today's blip is of a mock orange (philadelphus) and is one of the first plants we added to the garden on 1976. My Dad had taken cuttings from the trees we had at home and this one was a weedy little specimen for many years. A couple of years ago it had grown into quite a tree and I had to prune it during a howling gale, it hasn't flowered again until now.

Dad sadly passed away thirty three years ago but lots of things I do in the garden remind me of him daily. He taught me so much ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.