A place in time

By Verbosa

Still raining!

I know - I shouldn’t complain. The gardens need it and all that. It’s just a shame the forecast said I should have a clear hour, so I went for a walk up to the cathedral. Naturally, the rain started again less than two hundred yards from home. But hey ho - it’s only water. And to be fair, it wasn’t a deluge…just wet enough to get me thoroughly soggy.

No matter, as I got some fresh air, a Blip and two miles of distance clocked. A good result.

Spring is in the air as the birds outside are singing their hearts out, which is so delightful to hear. We keep watching out for our “local” garden blackbird, MJ, but he hasn’t turned up yet. Perhaps he didn’t make it through the winter?

Thought for the day:

”Everybody loves birdsong. It’s a human need… the sound of birds gives a deep, if sometimes unnoticed, pleasure.”

- Simon Barnes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.