A place in time

By Verbosa

Oops!

I had tried phoning mum for ages (16 attempts?) but her line was busy.  Even she couldn’t chat for THAT long.  To make matters worse, I had inadvertently left my key to her flat in her flat, so knew I wouldn’t be able to get to her if (that awful phrase) “anything happened”.  So it was an extra dash over to hers after visiting The Boy.

A member of staff let me in with an emergency key, armed with a first aid box.  Thankfully I found her butt naked in the shower, looking quite perky having washed her hair.  It was a surprise for both of us…but a good one!

As you can see, it was simply the phone receiver left askew.

Thought for the day:

”Caring for our seniors is perhaps the greatest responsibility we have.  Those who walked before us have given so much and made possible the life we all enjoy.”

- John Hoeven

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.