Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Airborn!

I love photographing Jax - in my eyes, he's a glorious creature full of grace, speed and athleticism. On the flip side, he is goofy, cuddly and sometimes fearful of new things.  But, oh, when he runs!  This image is not as sharp as I'd like but he shows him with all four feet off the ground, stretched to his longest length as he tears across the yard in pursuit of his toy.  

It is another gorgeous day with temps in the low 50's. I've spent a fair amount of time outside, including some quiet time sitting on the deck in a patch of sun with Jax.  Not as much action at the bird feeders today since it's warm enough that there are probably some bugs about.  

I had my regular weekly yoga practice this morning and, as usual, it was great.  In general, I've been pretty achy recently so the yoga felt especially good today.  

Tomorrow Hubs and I are headed to Philadelphia.  My bestie, Peg, lost her dad several weeks ago at the age of 94 and he is being buried tomorrow, next to his wife.  A sad time for Peg and her sister, although they have a lifetime of wonderful memories with him.  

Plain dark today.  And last night's movie was "Poms" with Diane Keaton.  It was one of those movies that makes you laugh and also cry, but mostly laugh.  Kind of a chick-flick, with the "chicks" all being geriatric which I can relate to!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.