Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

DAFFODIL

Yesterday's narcissus flowers were silk ones but this daffodil is real.  Part of a bargain bunch I bought in Tesco a few days ago for 25p. Thanks to  BikerBear  for hosting Flower Friday.

Today was the day I saw Neil and Rachael's new house for the first time.  Its not so easy for me  to get to as their previous place.  There are a few ways to get there by public transport - today I walked down to the village and caught a bus to Winlaton bus station ( this bus only runs once an hour but its quite a reliable bus )

Neil and Luna met me at the bus station and we walked to the house. Hopefully I can remember the route for next time.  The house is great.  Lots of space downstairs, a very large kitchen and downstairs toilet.  Three bedrooms - Neil is using one as an office. ( they finally got the internet sorted a couple of days ago so Neil is now able to work at the new house instead of having to trek back to the old one every day.) The garden is huge.  Lots of decking with built in seating and some grassed areas ......  and a shed.  There is still some stuff at their old place but they have till the end of the month to clear out/clean the place. 

Neil had a bit of work to do this afternoon so I just chilled downstairs with Luna.  When it was time to go they walked me to the bus stop.  I got a bus to Blaydon bus station and then another bus to the Metrocentre.  Did some shopping in M & S and then got a bus home. 

It seems to have rained more or less all day - there are huge puddles everywhere..... but at least we haven't had all the snow they have had in other parts of the country. 

Steps today 7.780

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.