SEQUINS

At 10am I was at my computer logged on to the Newcastle United website ready to apply for a Wembley ticket.  At 10.01am I was 9,893rd in the queue with an expected wait of one hour. In the end I only had a half hour wait.  No problems applying for a ticket ... and, if I get one, as I'm a senior it will be half price.  Only downside is that if I get a seat it will be  in the highest tier.  All the lower tiers have already been sold to the fans who applied on Mon, Tues and Wednesday.  And those fans were able to choose a seat and buy a ticket straight away ...... but today all applicants go into a daily ballot.  The chance of getting a ticket  will depend  on how many were left at the start of today. If there are enough left for everyone who applied today then we will all get one  but I doubt that will be the case.  There are 3 more days of ballots but I think the chances of those fans getting a ticket are slim.  So now I wait... I should hear if I've been successful by next Tuesday at the latest.  Fingers crossed I do get a ticket but Im not getting my hopes up.  

When I was on Facebook around 10.30pm last night I noticed a post on my Slimming Group page mentioning that today was Taster Night at group. That was the first I'd heard of it so I wasn't prepared.  Had to see what was in the fridge this morning and try to cobble something together with what I had.  Luckily there were eggs, ham, mushrooms, onions and a tub of cottage cheese.  So I made some mini quiches.  They came out well .... and every one was eaten at the Taster Night.  Not many members actually brought any food which was rather disappointing - but what there was tasted lovely. I lost one pound this week so Im back in my target range.

The weather today was quite nice.  Lots of bright sunshine this morning.

The Abstract Thursday challenge is " close up".  I've chosen to blip some pink sequins on a dress worn by one of my Bear Factory teddies.  Did a bit of processing to make the shot more abstract.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 5,308
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.